Tulsa Series Books

Norma Jean Lutz Tulsa SeriesAll four titles of the Tulsa Series books are set against the backdrop of the infamous 1921 Tulsa Race Riot. Tulsa Tempest, Tulsa Turning, Tulsa Trespass, and Return to Tulsa star two sets of characters whose lives are intertwined and are forever changed because of the events of the riot.  Details HERE. "This book is a great read! Having grown up in the Deep South during the 1960s, at the height of the Civil Rights Movement, I felt I was reliving my own past as I read this book. I got totally involved with all the characters -- Tessa, Gaven, Chloe, Pastor Stedman....It brought back so many memories. I am glad I read it, and highly recommend it to every lover of historical fiction." John Cunningham, Alabama

Aspiring Author?

Many of my readers are also aspiring authors. Both beginner and veteran authors will find support, education, and encouragement at the Be A Novelist website.

Come visit me there!

Be A Novelist

The Classic Collection

Norma Jean Lutz Classic CollectionClassic treasures from a quieter  time. The Classic Collection books are re-released titles of Young Adult novels that I authored in the 1980s and 1990s. These story plots are timeless; such stories never grow out of style in spite of the fact they were penned several decades ago. These are clean teen reads -- because I believe teens deserve a choice! More about the Classic Collection